Seeing Past the Chaos

Mr. Person discusses some pathologies in textbook publishing, illustrated by personal anecdotes, with a compelling analysis. Don’t miss this.

In other news, I’m excused from my duty to post something substantial of my own every week. Next week too. Maybe I’ll get back in the swing when Fall Quarter kicks in (two weeks hence). Oh, and by the way: I’m teaching Calc II this quarter for the first time in my life. Amazing but true (I taught I and III when I was a pro). As my transcript shows (notes on math classes), I myself performed very badly as a student in Calc II. Now I’ll get it right at last.

  1. a followup to the 2nd paragraph appears here.




Leave a Reply

