Under the Microscope

According to Linus’s Law, “given enough eyeballs, all bugs are shallow”. So Alexandre Borovik has posted a PDF of the latest draft (yesterday’s!) of his book, Mathematics under the Microscope, at his blog (also called Mathematics under the Microscope). And invites your comments. Free books (whether in finished form or not!) are a fine thing as far as I’m concerned and I hope to see a lot more of this kind of thing.

  1. I still haven’t managed to read it. :(

    In my defence- I’d rather prefer it on paper so it’s easier to carry around and read. But then they argue that I’m being lazy and should have got it printed by now! My aim: to finish reading it before term starts again!




Leave a Reply

